Welcome to Costessey Primary School! Our vision is 'Ambition for All'. We strive to be a school where every individual achieves their personal best, academically and socially in a supportive but challenging environment.


As part of Evolution Academy Trust, Costessey Primary School has its own board of Governors. Concentrating in particular on the outcomes for pupils the Governors, operating through the Terms of Reference, hold the school and the Headteacher to account. Within our Local Governing Board, we ensure fair representation of all our school stakeholders: parents, senior trust representatives and our local community. The Governors are accountable to the Trustees of Evolution Academy Trust.  Please see the Trust website for details on the Scheme of Delegation.


Evolution Academy Trust - Governance

Mrs Carman-Jones Chair of Governors

 Mrs Carman Jones - Chair of Governor

Mr Nicklin School GovernorMr Nicklin - School Governor, Pupil Premium and Sports Premium

Mrs Watson School Govenor Mrs Watson - School Governor, English

Mr Undre School GovernorMr Undre - School Governor, Maths


Anna Catlin

Anna Catlin - Trust Governor


Maria Richardson

Maria Richardson - School Governor, Safeguarding